THE VERY INEFFECTIVE HAUNTED HOUSE – out now!

May 31, 2018

very ineffective haunted house

My new collection from Clash Books is out now!

It contains ten short stories, one poem, and one essay. Some you may have read before. Some are brand new for this collection. Here’s what you get in it:

1. The Very Ineffective Haunted House

2. The Window Shouldn’t Be There

3. TEN SECRETS TO SURVIVAL CLICKERS DON’T WANT YOU TO KNOW – THEY REALLY HATE NUMBER SIX

4.  How I Got a MY LITTLE PONY Tattoo

5.  The GG Effect

6. The Dog Who Stared

7.  The Most Accomplished Crackhead in the World

8.  I’ve Seen Enough Hentai to Know Where this is Going

9.  The Satanic Little Toaster

10.  Hipster Hunter

11.  Jinx Poem

12.  MOTHERFUCKING DINOSAURS: AN ODE TO DINOSAURS ATTACK!

13.  Stories Behind The Stories

 

You can order the paperback from Amazon or from the Clash Books website.

You can also get the Kindle here.

Advertisements

Preorder my new collection – THE VERY INEFFECTIVE HAUNTED HOUSE

April 13, 2018

very ineffective haunted house

My new collection is coming out May, 29th from Clash Books. It contains ten short stories, one poem, and one essay. Here’s the contents:

I’ve Seen Enough Hentai to Know Where this is Going
The Dog Who Stared
How I Got a MY LITTLE PONY Tattoo
The GG Effect
The Satanic Little Toaster
A Jinx Poem
Hipster Hunter
The Most Accomplished Crackhead in the World
Ten Secrets to Survival Clickers Don’t Want You to Know (They Really Hate Number Six)
The Window Shouldn’t Be There
The Very Ineffective Haunted House
Motherfucking Dinosaurs: An Ode to DINOSAURS ATTACK (an essay)

You can preorder the paperback from Amazon or from the Clash Books website.

You can also preorder the Kindle here.


THE VERY INEFFECTIVE HAUNTED HOUSE – a new story collection from Clash Books

March 6, 2018

I could not be fucking happier to announce that I have a new collection finally coming out! Clash Books will be releasing it which is a relatively new press from Leza Cantoral and Christoph Paul. I’ve known both of them for many years and they have great tastes and great aesthetics for art and entertainment. Already their output is so interesting and unique from the Jewish-pulp fiction of THE ANARCHIST KOSHER COOKBOOK by Maxwell Bauman to the erotic horror poetry of IF YOU DIED TOMORROW I WOULD EAT YOUR CORPSE by Wrath James White. I’m am so pleased and happy to be a part of this new press. My first release with Clash will be a collection of ten short stories, one poem, and one essay.

Check out this amazing cover from Joel Amat Güell:

very ineffective haunted house

Here’s what will be included:

I’ve Seen Enough Hentai to Know Where this is Going
The Dog Who Stared
How I Got a MY LITTLE PONY Tattoo
The GG Effect
The Satanic Little Toaster
A Jinx Poem
Hipster Hunter
The Most Accomplished Crackhead in the World
Ten Secrets to Survival Clickers Don’t Want You to Know (They Really Hate Number Six)
The Window Shouldn’t Be There
The Very Ineffective Haunted House
Motherfucking Dinosaurs: An Ode to DINOSAURS ATTACK (an essay)

The release date is currently late May.

You can preorder the book at Clash’s official website. 


This Week – Bizarro Take Over of Portland!

October 23, 2017

For those of you in Portland there are two awesome bizarro events happening and both are free!

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 24

lib

Bizarro Fiction is a literary genre that can be subversive, weird and grotesque. It is also homegrown right here in Portland. Join Rose O’Keefe, publisher of Eraserhead Press, and her band of Bizarro authors for entertaining and engaging live performance art readings and a panel discussion about the genre and its history and relevance to our community.

Featuring readings by:
Jeremy Robert Johnson
Cameron Pierce
Tiffany Scandal
Jeff Burk
Kevin L. Donihe
Kirsten Alene
Danger Slater

FREE
Central Library
U.S. Bank Room
801 SW 10th Ave
Portland, OR
multcolib.org/events

Here’s the facebook event page

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 26

slow

8pm: Of the Dark I Dare (Los Angeles)
9pm: The Slow Poisoner (San Francisco)
10pm: Shadowplay (DJ Dancing)
FREE!
http://www.ofthedarkidare.com/
http://www.theslowpoisoner.com/
http://www.thelovecraftbar.com/

Here’s the facebook event page


Jeff Attacks 24 – Circus Life and Clown Problems with Miss Spooky

July 26, 2017

spooky

Miss Spooky joins Jeff to talk about her career as a circus and side show performer. She discusses her acts, the reality of being a clown on a national tour, and the remaking one’s self as a performer.

Check it out here!


Punk, Ska, Noise, Bizarro, and Comedy – Tonight at the Gilbert Road Grotesque!

July 21, 2017

This is going down tonight in Portland and it’s going to be an amazing, weird, and extremely varied show!

FEATURING:

FORTY OUNCES – Crusty punk/ska from Idaho

Forty Ounces on BandcampYouTube

DEAD AIR FRESHNERS – North West noise/art rock/post punk

ALSO FEATURING:

DANGER SLATER – Bizarro author of PUPPET SKIN

PHILIP SCHALLBERGER – Portland comedy

JENNIFER ROBIN – Portland poet and author of DEATH CONFETTI

JEFF BURK – Bizarro author of SHATNERQUAKE

HOSTED BY
GARRETT COOK – Bizarro and horror author of TIME PIMP and A GOD OF HUNGRY WALLS

TONIGHT – FRIDAY, JULY 21st
Old Gilbert Road Tavern
5501 SE 72nd Ave, Portland, OR 97206
9pm sharp!
FREE at the door but donations for touring band heavily encouraged!


Two New Books from Deadite Press – Out Now!

June 29, 2017

Front

“It’s like Jaws but with Bigfoot” – Shane McKenzie, author of Muerte Con Carne

Crushed heads, entrails, and piles of body parts are littering the woods surrounding the quaint English vacation town of Hambleton. A hungry cryptid is on the loose and is biting and tearing to pieces whoever and whatever it can catch. Now the residents must team up with a former-Nazi Bigfoot hunter to save themselves and their livelihood from this monstrous horror.

People must fight. Many of them will not live to see the next day…

The lucky ones died first!

Deadite Press is proud to present modern splatterpunk revivalist Jack Bantry who delivers an action-packed and blood-soaked creature-feature of a novel for fans of David Schow, Skipp & Spector and Richard Laymon.

Click here to buy from Amazon
Click here to buy from Barnes & Noble 
Click here to read on your Nook 
Click here to read on your Kindle

White Trash Gothic sd

From the master of extreme horror, Edward Lee, author of over fifty books that have redefined the boundaries of depravity in fiction, comes a novel that brings together all of his most extreme characters into one epic, gut-wrenching masterpiece of terror.

Plagued by nightmares of torture and intense violence, a writer suffering from trauma-induced memory loss seeks to solve the mystery of his missing past. The only clue is a single page of an unfinished manuscript found in an old manual typewriter, in a fleabag motel, in a small West Virginian town called Luntville. It is here that the writer will seek answers, believing that if he finishes the book he was writing, his memories will return.

But Luntville is not just some bumfuck town in the sticks. It is a place where the locals make extra cash by filming necro porn, a place where vigilantes practice a horrifying form of justice they call dead-dickin’, a place haunted by the ghosts of serial killers, occult demons, and a monster called the Bighead. And as the writer attempts to make sense of the town and his connection to it, he will be challenged in ways that test the very limit of his sanity.

Deadite Press is proud to present White Trash Gothic, the first book in a series of highly anticipated novels for fans of redneck nightmares and backwoods terror which invokes Edward Lee’s many classic gross-outs while exploring even more revolting and disturbing new directions.

Click here to buy from Amazon
Click here to buy from Barnes & Noble
Click here to read on your Kindle
Click here to read on your Nook (coming soon)