31 Days of Horror I Haven’t Seen – Day #30 – INTERVIEW WITH THE VAMPIRE

Every day for the month of October I am watching and reviewing a horror movie that I haven’t seen before. Here’s today’s:

interview_with_the_vampire

INTERVIEW WITH THE VAMPIRE

Neil Jordan, United States, 1994

I hated the book this movie is based on. I am always confused when people talk about TWILIGHT “ruining” vampires – I thought it was Ann Rice who ruined the monsters. Despite my distaste for the book, many people have recommended the movie to me so I finally gave it a shot.

Well, it’s not as boring as the book. It’s very “Victorian” and “moody” so if you like that sort of thing – you’ll like this movie. To me, it was a bit melodramatic. Take the aesthetic of the classic Hammer studios films and wrap it in Hot Topic – then you get this movie.

Leave a Reply

