31 Days of Horror I Haven’t Seen – Day #11 – THE CREATURE BELOW

Every day for the month of October I am watching and reviewing a horror movie that I haven’t seen before. Here’s today’s:

the-creature-below-movie-1

THE CREATURE BELOW

Stewart Sparke, United Kingdom, 2016

This was another one that I loved the concept but found the finished product to be rather…lackluster. A women goes on a deep sea dive and encounters a giant monster. After being pulled from the ocean, she discovers that she came back up with an egg. The egg hatches and soon she is caring for a bizarre creature and begins to remember what happened to her in the ocean.

Like I said, cool concept. However everything else is pretty terrible. The acting, the special effects, the cinematography – everything. The writing in particular is shockingly bad. I watched the entire movie but I was extremely confused by almost every character’s motivation. The characters seems to have conflict with each other just for the sake of having conflict.

There’s really nothing I can recommend about this one.

Leave a Reply

