31 Days of Horror I Haven’t Seen – Day #8 – CHRISTINE

Every day for the month of October I am watching and reviewing a horror movie that I haven’t seen before. Here’s today’s:christine-poster

CHRISTINE

John Carpenter, United States, 1983

Holy shit, talk about holes in my viewing history. I’ve read about forty-five Stephen King books, have seen almost every movie based on King’s work, I consider John Carpenter to be one of the greatest horror directors of all-time—yet I’ve never seen the one Stephen King movie directed by John Carpenter.

This entry in Carpenter’s filmography seems to be overlooked but upon viewing it is kinda easy to see why. It looks the grandeur and scope that most of Carpenter’s best films have. It’s a much more personal story (just like the novel) and while it is extremely enjoyable it lacks the punch of Carpenter’s (and King’s) classic works.

Leave a Reply

