31 Days of Horror I Haven’t Seen – Day #3 – ABATTOIR

Every day for the month of October I am watching and reviewing a horror movie that I haven’t seen before. Here’s today’s:

kinopoisk.ru

kinopoisk.ru

ABATTOIR

Darren Lynn Bousman, United States, 2016

I was really excited for this one based on the sales concept – a man builds a haunted house out by assembling violent crime scenes from other houses. That is such a brilliant idea that I am fucking jealous.

However the final movie is a weird noir story that feels like a nineties B-movie. In the final act it finally gets to that house that all the pitches focused on but it had the feel of those William Malone directed remakes that were made in the 90’s of 50’s B-flicks.

I was really ready to love this but I just didn’t. Sadly, I found it mostly boring.

Weirdly, I could only find German trailer for this one.

Leave a Reply

