2013 Wrap Up

Well another year is almost over. This was quite the busy one for me.

I’m finishing the year with four new Deadite Press books. THE RISING: SELECTED SCENES FROM THE END OF THE WORLD by Brian Keene, THE DUNWICH ROMANCE by Edward Lee, SANTA CLAUS SAVES THE WORLD by Robert Devereaux, and the long-awaited Tom Piccirilli benefit novel SIXTY-FIVE STIRRUP IRON ROAD by Brian Keene, Jack Ketchum, Edward Lee, Bryan Smith, J. F. Gonzalez, Wrath James White, Ryan Harding, Nate Southard, and Shane McKenzie. Counting those four books, Deadite Press released fourteen books this year. You can check out them as well as all the past Deadite Press titles by clicking here. I also edited Garrett Cook’s amazing TIME PIMP for Eraserhead Press.

In terms of my own fiction, 2013 saw the release of my fourth book, SHATNERQUEST. People have been demanding it for years and who am I to say “no” to my adoring fans?

2013 also saw the publication of three new short stories I wrote, “The Most Accomplished Crack Head in the World,” “Hipster Hunter,” and “The Satanic Little Toaster.” Click on the links to grab the books they appear in. “House of Cats” was translated into Polish (“Dom (z) Kotow”) and BizarroCast produced an audio adaptation of “Frosty and the Full Monty.” Finally, there was a chapbook I made for BizarroCon, AND THEN A BUNCH OF STUPID SHIT HAPPENED, but you had to be at the con to get it.

I also did a bunch of non-fiction. Here’s what I did and where you can find it:

“When the Cops Came for Shatner or My Worst Reading Ever,” The Magazine of Bizarro Fiction #10 – Click here to buy
“You Sick Fuck or Why I Love Extreme Horror,” Splatterpunk Zine #4, – Click here to buy
“Head Humping and Tentacle Fucking: Author Profile on Edward Lee,” The Magazine of Bizarro Fiction #11 – Click here to buy
“The Satanic Little Toaster,” Bizarro Bizarro, – Click here to buy
“Miss Spoooooky” (co-written article with Tiffany Claus), The BURRO Lifestyle Magazine #5, – Click here to read

Not too shabby for 2013.

What’s to come in 2014? Many more awesome horror books from Deadite Press including the first Deadite Press anthology (shhh, it’s a secret). I’ve also begun work on my fifth book, HOMOBOMB. Hopefully, you’ll get to read it in 2014.

Stayed tuned, my Top Ten Movies of 2013 will be up in the new couple days.

Until then, I leave you with this:

Leave a Reply

