Updates on New Book, New Stories, and What I’m Working On

Let’s get things started:

Alright, now that we have that out of the way let’s get down to the news.

After a very quiet 2012, I’ve had a few releases in 2013. Here’s what’s out so far in case you missed something:

– My fourth book, SHATNERQUEST, came out in April. It’s the much demanded sequel to SHATNERQUAKE. Buy it so I can buy beer!

– Eraserhead Press released an awesome tribute to director David Lynch – IN HEAVEN EVERYTHING IS FINE: FICTION INSPIRED BY DAVID LYNCH. It includes my story HIPSTER HUNTER.

Issue #8 of THE MAGAZINE OF BIZARRO FICTION includes my short piece THE MOST ACCOMPLISHED CRACKHEAD IN THE WORLD.

– HOUSE OF CATS was translated into Polish for the anthology BIZARRO BAZAR.

Of course I’ve still pumping out awesomely disturbing books on Deadite Press. Keep up with those projects via the Deadite website or Facebook.

You can also stalk me on Facebook and Twitter. I spend too much time there.

I’ve got a bunch of exciting projects coming up. These projects are all in the future and the future is uncertain so don’t ask me when they are coming out:

– A new short story I’VE SEEN ENOUGH HENTAI TO KNOW WHERE THIS IS GOING will appear in issue #3 of IMPERIAL YOUTH REVIEW with an illustration by my long-time artistic collaborator Chrissy Horchheimer.

– Issue #4 of SPLATTERPUNK will feature a column I wrote titled, YOU SICK FUCK OR WHY I LOVE EXTREME HORROR.

– I’ve started the first draft of my next book, HOMOBOMB. Look for that hopefully very soon.

– I have several new short stories that are looking for homes or I’m waiting for the final “yes” on. With any luck you’ll be reading HOW I GOT A MY LITTLE PONY TATTOO and THE SATANIC LITTLE TOASTER somewhere soon.

Until later, I leave you with this:

Leave a Reply

